Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Canon

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Jun 4, 2005, 4:19 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 3
Default

Does the A/V output socket on the Canon S2 IS provide a continuous Video and Audio signal while the Camera is in Record mode?

Can this output be fed directly into the three RCA Phono sockets on a VCR to record Video and Audio without the need to record on to the SD Card?

I would like to use the Camera as a high resolution high zoom videocamera to record directly to my VCR. Is this feasible?
wheel_nut is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jun 6, 2005, 6:46 AM   #2
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 19
Default

AV out let you show what's on the cam's LCD on the TV. yeah, you should be able to record that on a VCR as well (not too sure about the audio though). in fact if you playback the movie fromthe SD card, you could also copy it to the VCR (if you want) but you get analog movie out of a digital one.
ajay67 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 6, 2005, 8:47 PM   #3
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 3
Default

Thank you for your response Ajay. That was the clarification I was looking for.

I have an occasional need to record Video from a long focus lens for security purposes. This will allow me to do what I need without the limitation of the 1GB digital file size.

Many thanks.
wheel_nut is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 3:29 AM.