Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Canon

Old Feb 13, 2006, 6:39 AM   #1

Hi, I've just bought my new S2.it's a great camera!! it works very well and I'm very satisfied about creative functions and manual controls!

Also the manual focus (Considering that it is not a dSLR) works well, infact it helped me to focus some particulars and very thiny subjects that the camera didn't find!

I show you some photos, I'm not a professionist and I'm learning how to make serous photos and how to use well the camera!

This Photois one of the shots I made at same focus and differents F value.

Attached Images

Chevy ZL1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Feb 13, 2006, 6:40 AM   #2

This is the moon, crop photo!
Attached Images

Old Feb 13, 2006, 6:41 AM   #3

And this is Portogruaro, a city in the north east of Italy. The scene is not allineate..I should buy a better tripod!
Attached Images

Old Feb 13, 2006, 6:49 AM   #4

wow these are fantastic photos! and congratulations on your choice of a very fine camera :-)

your shots are amazing! I am envious, especially the moon shot!

style="BACKGROUND-COLOR: #000000"I am still learning how to use manual mode correctly...how are you supposed to judge the apperture and shutter speed on your own by the way?

wisely_foolish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 15, 2006, 2:01 PM   #5

wisely_foolish wrote:
Quote:
wow these are fantastic photos! and congratulations on your choice of a very fine camera :-)

your shots are amazing! I am envious, especially the moon shot!┬*

I am still learning how to use manual mode correctly...how are you supposed to judge the apperture and shutter speed on your own by the way?
I know your question wasn't directed towards me but I will try to help out being an S2 user myself.