Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Canon

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Mar 26, 2006, 10:38 AM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 7
Default

I've got two toasted Sandisk 1GB Ultra II cards, with "memory card error" and I can't reformat them. Looking for some cards that work in this camera. Anyone?
guitarfish is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Mar 26, 2006, 1:35 PM   #2
Member
 
Jackco's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 69
Default

I have a PQI high speed 133x 1GB SD that works great.
Jackco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 26, 2006, 1:44 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 163
Default

Transend 1GB 80x works fine for me. When I got it I did a low level format and it's been working fine for the past few weeks.
mchnz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 26, 2006, 2:54 PM   #4
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 28
Default

I've been using the 1GB SanDisk sinceI purchased the camera a couple of months ago and have had absolutely no problems. Taken a huge number of still shots and have also used the video extensively. Before using the card I utilized the low-level formatting procedure as outlined in the user's manual.
hawks1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 26, 2006, 6:39 PM   #5
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 7
Default

hawks - which 1GB Sandisk? Regular, Ultra II, Ultra III? I toasted TWO NEW Ultra II cards the first week I had the camera, I have to call Canon about this tomorrow.
guitarfish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 26, 2006, 11:15 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
buddhasghost's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 106
Default

I'm using a Sandisk Ultra II 2.0 GB.
buddhasghost is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 27, 2006, 6:04 AM   #7
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 54
Default

SanDisk Ultra II 1 and 2 gigs

Sandisk 1 gig

Toshiba 1 gig




SMP_Homer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 27, 2006, 10:52 AM   #8
Member
 
asr dude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 62
Default

i've been using 1gb transcent sd card for the past 3months. used it straight out of the package, no formatting whatsoever. it goes from my S2 to my laptop to transfer pics. no problem so far.
asr dude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 27, 2006, 4:10 PM   #9
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 119
Default

I have used the following cards successfully:

512MB Dane Electric
1GB PNY-Bravo and 1GB Adata
2GB PNY-Bravo

1GB cards are 66x, 2GB is 133x and all work great with the S2.

Regards
schmiedel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 30, 2006, 4:52 PM   #10
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 28
Default

Guitarfish-

I use the1 GB ScanDisk Ultra II.
hawks1 is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 9:32 PM.