Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Canon

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Jun 13, 2006, 10:30 AM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 8
Default

Do I need to take out my batteries when plugging in camera to power supply or not?
Will it wear down the batteries if I don't remove them?
Usually this would be when I upload my images from camera to computer.

I don't like to remove them all the time because then I have to reset the date.

Thanks, CrackedCam

crackedcam is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jun 13, 2006, 10:40 AM   #2
Administrator
 
steve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 2,535
Default

No, the camera breaks the electrical contact with the batteries when the AC adapter is plugged in.
steve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 13, 2006, 10:49 AM   #3
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 8
Default

Great Thanks for the help!

crackedcam is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 4:56 PM.