Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Canon

Old Jul 1, 2006, 12:10 PM   #1

Just a little survey to see how may people have an A620 and see if everyone is satisfied with it.

I got one and am delighted with it.

Wowsers :-)
Wowsers is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jul 1, 2006, 1:02 PM   #2

I like it very much, but I am new to photography so don't have much experience with cameras. I think it's capable of taking some fantastic photos that print really well. I can't wait until I get better at photography so I can take advantage of everything the A620 has to offer.
crsantin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 2, 2006, 2:15 AM   #3

I like it so much I sold my DSLR (E-300) and have not regreted it one bit. the A620 is nice and small, fast, and the swivel screen is great. It is a %100 improvement over the unpredictable exposure from that Olympus evolt.
Goofas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 3, 2006, 4:23 PM   #4

I purchased a Canon A620 about 2 months ago. About 3 weeks ago, I bought another one from the same online retailer, as his prices had dropped about $30. Since May, 2003, I had been using an Olympus D560 zoom, which I still own and like very much as a basic point and shoot. But, since receiving the A620, I've come to appreciate it for the breadth of control that it gives me over my pictures, and the images are absolutely stunning when I do my part. As a matter of fact, I can see where this might actually become a disadvantage for a novice user...they might easily get themselves into a situation that is not right for the picture(s) that they wish to take, and lose some shots that might've been OK if they'd just left the camera on Program or Auto.