Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Casio

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Nov 18, 2006, 5:48 AM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 18
Default

may i know EX-S600 takes max 2 gb or 4 gb SD card? thx.
k1mch1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Nov 18, 2006, 10:25 AM   #2
Administrator
 
steve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 2,535
Default

2GB is the maximum. Cards over 2GB require the camera to support the FAT32 file system and most cameras do not. And only the newest cameras that have come out in the last two months or so support the new SDHC type of cards.

See our page about Flash Memory Cards for more info.


steve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 18, 2006, 10:34 AM   #3
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Savannah, GA (USA)
Posts: 22,378
Default

You're in luck. I did some digging and found that Casio came out with a firmware update that allows your EX-S600 to use newer SDHC cards with greater than 2GB capacities.

Here's the download link:

http://world.casio.com/qv/download/en/ex_s600_firmup/

JimC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 19, 2006, 12:36 AM   #4
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 59
Default

Great! If formatted with FAT 32 wil give you 32GB memory capacity. Agree or disagree?
digitizeme is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 9:17 AM.