Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Casio

Old Dec 25, 2006, 2:53 PM   #1

attached image is just with the camera flash. I've never used attachments here before so I don't know how to attach two images. I'll send a second message with the picture with slave.
Attached Images

ArchP is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Dec 25, 2006, 2:55 PM   #2

Here is the same room taken with the Metz 28 CS-2 slave flash. It is the very first shot I took with my new flash. I could have pressed the plus button if I thought it was still too dark. The flash remembers the preflashes that it learned from this test shot.
Attached Images

Old Dec 25, 2006, 7:44 PM   #3

I found by taking pictures in the mirror that the slave was not firing at the same time as the camera flash. By increasing the adjustment from 45 msec to 60 msec between preflashes and main flash I merged the two (verified in mirror). Those pics taken outdoors give a better idea of the power of the little Metz 28 CS-2. This one was taken with no flash at all
Attached Images

Old Dec 25, 2006, 7:49 PM   #4

This one is with just the camera flash firing. It makes little or no difference at this distance.
Attached Images

Old Dec 25, 2006, 7:51 PM   #5

This image is taken with both the camera flash and the slave. The slave and camera flash are now in perfect sync.
Attached Images

Old Dec 25, 2006, 7:53 PM   #6

You wouldn't want the house to be that bright so you can press the minus button the the Metz 28 CS-2 five or six times and get a toned down image like this final one. I tried posting the intermediate imagebut I clicked on the wrong oneand couldn't replace it with the right one.

Old Dec 25, 2006, 8:05 PM   #7

I tried a second time but there is a bug that prevents me from attaching the image I have in mind. At least it doesn't look the way it looks on my computer screen. Maybe there is a limit on the number of attachments I can post.
Old Dec 25, 2006, 9:25 PM   #8