Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Casio

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Mar 19, 2005, 8:25 AM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 4
Default

Anyone had problems connecting to pc using usb cable with exilim pro 700?

I don't know if this is because I haven't got an ac adaptor to run the camera off mains power. In the manual it says that the camera should be connectable to pc using battery power.

Any ideas?

Thanks - Will
will is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Mar 28, 2005, 2:03 AM   #2
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 15
Default

Hi Will,

Sorry it took so long to notice this question. I also had a problem using the supplied USB cable. It works on the Mac at work, but not with my PC laptop. In the end, I've just been using a card reader, which works great. I'm not sure if service pack 2 has anything to do with this.

I checked online with Casio, and their help info just says that with some hardware, it won't work, and there is nothing that they can do about it. I suggest a card reader, it's plenty fast. Also, I don't think the AC adapter is necessary, just a precaution because running out of battery while transferring a file can corrupt the memory card. And you'd lose all of the files on the card. The card can be reformatted, though, so it's wouldn't be a total loss.

Hope that helps some. Not really a useful answer, but I did run across the same thing.
-Rafael
rafman448 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 13, 2005, 6:32 AM   #3
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 4
Default

Thanks rafman but the problem was a simple one! Being a bit precautious with my new toy I wasn't pushing the usb cable (camera end) far enough into the socket - doh!



Will
will is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 8, 2005, 8:40 AM   #4
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 2
Default

Hi,

I have the same problem with my P600 but I'm afraid to push to hard. How far do you have to push the USB plug into the camera ?

It's a silly problem I think but the USB connection port on the camera looks very fragile so I have been very precautious.

See attachement for the actual situation.

Help is very welcome.

Kind regards, Peter.
Attached Images
 
cas123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 8, 2005, 10:44 AM   #5
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 2
Default

Hi,

Problem solved.

I pushed the cable further into the socket. I had to use more force but that was the trick.

Regards, Peter.
cas123 is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 2:43 PM.