Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Casio

Old Jun 7, 2005, 10:45 PM   #1

I'm a camera newbie and just bought the z750 for its easy point and click usage. I was wondering what's the best settings for taking low light/night images without a tripod to avoid blurring? Is theBest Shot Night setting the best?

Also what image size /quality settings to most people use? I'm leaving for vacation soon and was wondering how low I can get away with toconservememory space? Thanks for any help.
rst808 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jun 8, 2005, 3:47 AM   #2

"what's the best settings for taking low light/night images without a tripod to avoid blurring?"

- mostly, indoor or outdoor? flash or no flash? pictures for stillsubjector in action?

"Also what image size /quality settings to most people use? I'm leaving for vacation soon and was wondering how low I can get away with toconservememory space? Thanks for any help."

- mostly, photo print size(or only for monitor use) you want to develope after the trip? what is size of sd card you are bringing with you? approx how many pictures will you take? approx how long is the trip?

hope other more experienced will help!

cheers
netswap is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 8, 2005, 8:20 PM   #3

"mostly, indoor or outdoor? flash or no flash? pictures for stillsubjector in action?"

-mostly outdoor, non-flash, still city type pictures.

"mostly, photo print size (or only for monitor use) you want to develope after the trip? what is size of sd card you are bringing with you? approx how many pictures will you take? approx how long is the trip?"

-it would be nice to develop these but I probably won't be making any posters. 1 have a 1gig sd card for a 1 week trip to Japan. I'm not sure how many picture I plan to take but whatever setting I use I hope to fill up the card . Probably with a couple video's as well.
Old Jun 9, 2005, 7:18 AM   #4