Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Casio

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Aug 15, 2006, 1:31 AM   #1
Senior Member
 
techgeek419's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 404
Default

Hi all, I picked up a EX-Z60 recently andhave a question onit.

After transfering images to PC, I was looking at them with Acdsee and IExif and was unable to locate the ISO speed reading.

Does it save ISO speed in EXIF?

anyone know?

techgeek419 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Aug 15, 2006, 3:07 PM   #2
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 55
Default

Hi,

yes it does - but other than many other cameras it putĀ“s them in the maker notes.

Some programs can show them though.

Regards - MacSass


MacSass is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 17, 2006, 6:40 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
techgeek419's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 404
Default

here are screen shots from exif on casio files

#1 using acdsee


Attached Images
 
techgeek419 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 17, 2006, 6:41 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
techgeek419's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 404
Default

#2 from panda iexif

again - NO ISO!!


Attached Images
 
techgeek419 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 17, 2006, 6:42 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
techgeek419's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 404
Default

Here is exif from a Kodak shot

#1 acdsee


Attached Images
 
techgeek419 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 17, 2006, 6:43 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
techgeek419's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 404
Default

Kodak shot

#2 Panda Exif

CAN ANYONE EXPLAIN THIS?

Why would one show it and not the other?

Attached Images
 
techgeek419 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 18, 2006, 3:11 AM   #7
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 189
Default

Yes it does but under makernotes section. there are plenty of EXIF data readers which can handle Casio metadata too (Exifer eg). Look at dpreview Casio talk and search for EXIF viewer, many suggestions there.
BTW Better to have it in makernotes rather than read C*n*n ISO as AUTO :-(

Best, JR

Reps is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 18, 2006, 1:48 PM   #8
Senior Member
 
techgeek419's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 404
Default

thanks fpr the tip on the forum, i did locate "exifer", and used it to read iso for some of the casioimages. Unfortunately, they have to each be loaded individually.

still frustrating thatapopular prog like acdsee wont show it. Its a great program and what I useprimarilly for photo browsing/management...

I may consider getting rid of this camera over that one simple issue.

where/what are maker notes?
I dont see anything in thecaptures above other than "maker notes" in iexif that read 21570 bytes. ?????


techgeek419 is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:10 PM.