Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Software > Editors (Photoshop, Vegas, Final Cut Pro, Kdenlive, etc.)

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Nov 23, 2004, 1:15 AM   #1
Junior Member
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 7


Or is this too cheap and I'll lose my money without getting anything.


lindo is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Nov 23, 2004, 12:05 PM   #2
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Savannah, GA (USA)
Posts: 22,378

If you look at the bottom of all pages on the web site, you'll see this:

© Copyright OEM Solutions LTD., 2001-2004. All rights reserved.

Well, a quick Google Search for "OEM Solutions LTD" foundan article onsoftware scams mentioning them:


Here is a quote from it:

OEM Solutions Ltd seem to be operating from China, while OEMCD Inc has most of its servers in Brazil, but many of the spamvertised domain names are registered by Romanian or Russian citizens. OEMCD claims that the software is shipped from Eastern Europe. Soft-For-Sale.com is another dubious outfit, most likely situated somewhere in the Ukraine.
JimC is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 9:57 PM.