Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > Flash (External)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Jun 18, 2011, 1:59 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
nitti48's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Buffalo NY
Posts: 116
Default HVL-F42AM Flash

I am comtemplating getting a Canon T3i..I was wondering if I could use this Sony Flash(HVL-F42AM) with it?? I am including it in a pkg deal I am selling but if I can use it I would keep it..Thanks
nitti48 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jun 18, 2011, 4:01 PM   #2
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Savannah, GA (USA)
Posts: 22,378
Default

No. A flash like the Sony HVL-F42AM uses a proprietary mount and communications protocol. IOW, it's a "dedicated" flash, designed specifically for Sony dSLRs.
JimC is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:03 AM.