Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > Flash (External)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Jun 24, 2004, 9:20 AM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 2
Default

Could you advise some external flash for Minolta Dimage F300?

Or maybe it is possible to use conventional flash with slave sensor?

Thanks for your help.
Ruger is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jun 24, 2004, 11:40 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
KCan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 1,625
Default

======

http://www.steves-digicams.com/2003_reviews/f300.html

Flash modes
Autoflash, Autoflash with red-eye reduction, Fill flash, Flash cancel
With aperture priority, shutter priority, or manual exposure , Fill flash, Fill flash with red-eye reduction, Flash cancel only.

=============

Check if the "manual exposure" flash mode means no preflash, in which case you can use an ordinary slave flash , or anyflash with a slave sensor.

If the preflash(es) can not be canceled, then you can go for a "for digital slave flash" like discussed here:

http://www.stevesforums.com/forums/v...mp;forum_id=53
KCan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 25, 2004, 4:40 AM   #3
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 2
Default

Thanks.

I´m trying to find it out right now but seems to be difficult...

Why they do not put even PC synchro contact in the new models...my previous digicamera had one and life was much more simple...
Ruger is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 9:49 PM.