Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums >

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Sep 22, 2003, 2:26 PM   #1
Junior Member
RedSlug's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 4
Default Is this website legitimate?


They ask for your Serial number in return for a "FinePix S2 Pro eBook". But is this site run by Fuji? WHOIS shows..

LAM Design
Pleasantville, NY 10570


Administrative Contact:
Mclean III, Alexander ******[email protected]
Pleasantville, NY 10570
914-773-**** Fax: 914-773-****

I've censored some of it for privacy reasons
RedSlug is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Sep 25, 2003, 6:16 PM   #2
steve's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 2,535

Seeing as how the contact person is using a yahoo.com email address I would say to be cautious. Email someone from a "known" real Fuji site and ask them. Are there links to this site from any real Fuji sites?

steve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 25, 2003, 7:20 PM   #3
Senior Member
Mathilde uP's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 386

Indeed it has the feel of a scam with the Fuji logo in a different red color.
However http://www.fujifilm.com/JSP/fuji/epa...oduct=43020209
links to www.s2prosoftware.com for software
Mathilde uP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 19, 2003, 9:44 PM   #4
Senior Member
M. Haner's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 172

I believe what your talking about is Thom Hogans E-manual about the Fuji S2... see http://www.bythom.com/s2guide.htm . I don't think he'd be real happy or even FUJI, about e-bay versions..

It is real and available through FUJI as long as you register your S2, with Serial # at the FUJI site, link at Thom's site...!!! Look at the right side and go to the FUJI link!
M. Haner is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 4:23 PM.