Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital SLR and Interchangeable Lens Cameras > Fujifilm dSLR

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Jun 15, 2004, 4:21 AM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 4
Default

:?

I am a photographer and I bye 1 month ago a S2 Pro fuji SLR.(Its my 4[suP]th[/suP] Fuji Camera) I am specialist in close up photos . I have a serious problem with close up photos that i can describe as "focusing confusion" with my words … When I take a close up photo my S2 pro its not a S2 pro … and the quality its not a fuji quality…

I use the XR Di 28-75 Tamron and SP 90 Di Tamron Lens. Of course with many different shutter speeds etc…

Please answer me A.S.A.P. about my problem…







Many thanks

Yours Platonas Antoniadis



[email protected]


Platonas is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jun 15, 2004, 9:49 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 851
Default

I think you need to be more specific as to what your problems is. Perhaps you could post an example.

Declan
amazingthailand is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 16, 2004, 3:23 PM   #3
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 4
Default

I just made some photos of rings and jewells , with very poor quality....

like big compretion, but with row files in max resolution...
Platonas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 16, 2004, 10:22 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 851
Default

Hi,

Still don't really have enough information, but I'll try to offer some advice.

First, did you shoot RAW or JPG? You will get much better results and have much better control with RAW. You will need the Fuji EX converter, not LE to take the most benefit from RAW, or Photoshop with the adobe ACR plugin.

Second, don't use autofocus. Do a manual focus and stop down your lens at least half way (or more) to get better depth of field.

I know manual focusing on the S2 is difficult.

And, if you didn't use a tripod, do.

Hope that helps.

Declan
amazingthailand is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 18, 2004, 5:24 PM   #5
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 4
Default

yes ... i know... thanks any way ..... i 've tried everything

bye
Platonas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 27, 2004, 11:00 PM   #6
Member
 
Watchin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 43
Default

try switching focus to [] instead of [+], make sure
switch on front is S not C
then aim center [] to point you want focused and lock focus,
frame the shot, and take it.

Are you sure the problem is not your lens? What is minimum
focal distance for those lenses, are you too close.

Greg
Watchin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 12, 2004, 10:26 PM   #7
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 2
Default

I had the same problem using a 28mm-? lense until I starting using a Macro lense that was a 28mm-?. I also fix'd part of the problem by using a 24mm lense but watch the edges.
FotoXtreme is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:50 AM.