Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital SLR and Interchangeable Lens Cameras > Fujifilm dSLR

Old Oct 5, 2004, 9:12 AM   #1

I am a news photographer I use Nikon D1, I was considering getting the new Nikon D2x but I am shooting more weddings. From what I hear the Fuji S3 has a better image capture. Is this true?
matthew vinci is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Oct 5, 2004, 11:55 AM   #2
Administrator

Matthew:

This model is not shipping yet. So, it's difficult to say how good the images will be. Some Fuji users have high hopes for it's new sensor design.

BTW, I moved your query to the Fujifilm Digital SLR forum, where you'll have a better chance of getting responses to it (the forum you posted in is for non-DSLR Fuji models).

JimC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 6, 2004, 10:24 AM   #3
DBB

Well apparently it's being billed as a 12 mp machine, but the reality is 6. The dual type sensors will allow greater color defintion - so they claim, but the 12 mp rating if from interpolation.

Dave
DBB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 2, 2005, 2:05 PM   #4

:|Have my S3 for a week. So far I glad I made the purchase

I am a Portrait and Wedding Photographer and have 2 S2 with various lens and Sb80 flash units. Have been very pleased with results including resolution and color. I also have 2 D70s

I like the S3 in ever respect better. I'll make a list and remark.

Feel Better

controls Familiar and better

batteries I solved the problem long ago bynot using the 123s and using rechargeable