Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Fujifilm

Old Sep 9, 2006, 7:46 AM   #1

Hello all. Have had a Fuji F6800 for the last few years which I have loved. However of late it has started playing up with it regularly struggling to read memory cards and also failing on a number of occasions for the lenses to come out.

Really like Fuji so have looked at the E900, but almost now decided on a S9500 as I had always wanted better zoom. Almost ready to buy it after seeing some reviews, but then noticed some issues being reported on various sites about quality problems. Now I see that there is a S9600 on the way, and I am more confused than ever. Any help would be greatly appreciated
humfer is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Sep 9, 2006, 6:37 PM   #2

Hi,

I have the S7000, and I decided to get the S9500. Well, I got it but I was never very happy with it (and I have 33 years photographic experience). I usually took shots using RAW as I found I got better results. I even sent some example shots to Fuji UK and they said that they were okay, in fact I personally thought that one of them was the worst shot I had taken with the S9500. I take photos of aircraft at airshows, but the S9500 is very poor at that sort of photography. I did get some good shots with the 9500, but comparing the 9500 with the 7000, I think that the 7000 takes a better photo. Anyway, I sold the S9500 and bought a Nikon D50 and the photo quality is much better, obviously with a d-slr. This is my personal opinion, it is not intended to put anyone off buying a S9500. Admittedly, the worst photos I took with the S9500 were actually at airshows.

Regards

Martin
Mr.Jingles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 9, 2006, 6:44 PM   #3

Have you ever replaced the battery on the F6800? Those recharchables don't last forever, you do need to replace them every couple of years. Just a thought.

kenbalbari is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 11, 2006, 9:14 AM   #4