Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Fujifilm

Old Nov 27, 2006, 7:02 PM   #1

Right now I have the Finepix F700 for my pocket. I have the S5200 for which I am just learning beyond automatic and it has the 10x zoom. Because I take my pocket F700 everywhere I am thinking of upgrading on that. At least my husband offered to for Christmas. Is the F30 a good upgrade from the F700. I would like a good low light camera because I take a lot of snaps in house with the little one. The S5200 I take the tripod and go out to shoot. I am a bit mixed up. Should I be sticking with Fuji. I have liked them so far but I just took a camera course and out of 20 people nobody had a Fuji. I would really like some good advise. I need something positive to concentrate on as we have just made the arrangement to put our little 14 year old miniDachshund down tomorrow morning - and I am doing everything to take my mind from this now and for the next weeks and months. Cameras can tend to get one involved. Right. Thanks anyone.

Shari
Shari is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Nov 28, 2006, 7:56 PM   #2

Shari,

Sorry to hear about your mini...they are wonderful dogs.

I think the F30 would be a perfect upgrade for you. Think about the F31FD...it adds Fuji's new face detection technology.

Good luck.

the Hun

rinniethehun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 28, 2006, 7:56 PM   #3

Can someone please help me as to whether the F30 is a good low light pocket camera. Thank you.
Old Nov 28, 2006, 7:57 PM   #4

Great timing, eh?
Old Nov 28, 2006, 8:01 PM   #5

Thanks, The Hun. I will try some research on the F31FD. We have done our good deed of letting Bridgette go - and now I have to keep myself busy so I do not have time to think for a while. I will see if that F31 is available in Canada yet. Thanks again.

Shari
Old Nov 28, 2006, 9:44 PM   #6