Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Fujifilm

Old Jun 24, 2003, 8:34 PM   #1

Default S602 - Shell I be dissapointed?

Just bought a new S602 and what I get is not even close to what the expectation was. I mean I am not an expert in digital cameras, (actually in any cameras, which you will see soon when you read this posting) but even I can notice that my S602 is acting funny. Not sure if its the cam's fault or my fault and would really appreciate your help. Three questions: 1.When I press the button to take a picture, the cam actually takes the picture after few seconds, no matter how I change the settings, which means when I try to take a pic of my 5 years old smiling at me, in fact I get an image when he has already run away. 2. Also, do I have to manually pop up the flash every time? Is it not supposed to come up automatically if/when more light is needed? 3. And finally the only time when pics come out sharp is when the object does not move, but if I take some sports event, or something like that, the pics come out just terrible (in the auto mode, as well as in S, A and P modes have tried various speeds). Please, advice how to fix these problems, or I have to accept the fact that my wife was right when was telling me not to buy this thing but to go away for a weekend instead.
goga is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jun 24, 2003, 9:36 PM   #2
djb

see my "reply" in general q & a.

dennis
djb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 25, 2003, 5:55 AM   #3

1. the 602 is actually one of the faster focusers out there, so a few seconds is definitely unnatural. make sure that i) your hand is not covering any part of the front sensors of the camera, especially the dark red window right above the lens, ii) try spot focus on your camera, and iii) make sure your camera is not in macro or supermacro mode, unless you are very close to your subject.