Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Fujifilm

Old Feb 24, 2007, 3:56 PM   #1

This is our ( me and my soon to be wife ) first higher end camera. before we had a cannon powershot A75, yes just a basic image banger.

Ive been in and out of the manual a hundred times, im somewhat new to all the settings that are really in depth touching up your images, out of the box i am pretty happy with this, takes nice pictures. We wanted a good camera for our wedding.
and just to have.
I see that there is no software that will allow your computer to control the s9100 to take snapshot ( time lapse ) like the powershot.

even tho it is a battery hog, ive had the camera for 2 days and on my second set of batterys :G. fieance works at the hospital so she brings AA's home all the time.

I love that the lens is fixed so no dust. Im trying to get lighting down pat. Is there any Ebooks or tutorials on this camera or fuji ?

all in all im pretty happy with this camera..

indoor shooing is of course a bit more than outdoor. thats where i need to learn more..
insanefirewall is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Feb 24, 2007, 4:39 PM   #2

Congratulations on your new camera. While you're learning how to maximize its potential, do yourself a favor and buy a couple of sets of good quality NiMH batteries and a good charger. You'll get way more shots out of them and they will last a long time. You should be able to get at least 300-400 pictures out of a single charge on 2500 mAh batteries.

the Hun

rinniethehun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 24, 2007, 4:47 PM   #3

true, I suppose it is better than these batterys, they all have been used atleast once ( comming from the hospital use em once and toss em out ) maybe a few sets of the nihms, and the charger
If ya buy the external flash does that use its own batt's or does it run off the camera's power supply?
Old Feb 24, 2007, 5:55 PM   #4