Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Fujifilm

Old Jul 17, 2011, 1:07 PM   #1

Default Fuji Hs20 and many doubts...

Hi,
my first post here.
I have spent the last 3 days reading reviews about cams with good zoom and nice quality.
Video is not the main reason, but I have a son and a dog so it would be nice to take videclips too.

I came down to the HS20 and the Sony HX100V.
It seems that the Sony is easier to use and has a better AF feature working nice and easily.
The HS20 seems better in pure image quality, and also have good video and nice features.
I am not an expert, I saw reviews about issue with shaking images in HS20 in video (which can be fixed by disabling continuos autofocus in video) and also strong difficulties to AF at longest zoom in still pictures.

I really need to know how better (if the case) this cam is vs Sony easy, fast AF and video.

Somebody called the HS 20 Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hide ... and it seemed so in the video on YouTube

http://www.infosyncworld.com/reviews...exr/11934.html

Please tell me about your experiencenses with this cam.
Regards
bimbobo is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jul 17, 2011, 4:05 PM   #2

The HS20 is a very very very good camera. I have not had any shaking issues. I did have an issue with my cameras sensor overheating which seems to be the case with only the very early production cameras and the ones made on the second batch etc are fine. If you prefocus holding camera button down half way AF locks very fast. I only shoot video at 640 x 480 as to not east up memory card and storage space, but then again I don't need HD video for any reason. 640 x 480 quality is good enough for me.

I shot a wedding with this camera and had no issues with it and very few bad images. It is a step up from the HS10 in that it focuses a little faster, the burst mode is better and the mp is higher when you need huge images.