Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Fujifilm

Old Apr 11, 2004, 12:10 PM   #1

Default Fuji F700 poor image quality

I'm an amateur. I've just bought the Fuji F700. The reason I bought it was because it was FAST. There's no "next shot delay" hardlly at all.

So, I wanted "fast", and I got "fast" okay...

BUT, I don't like the image quality very much. I am dissapointed.
I wish I could get better image quality with this VERY FAST camera.

I must be doing something wrong. I use the AUTO settings with 6 megapixel setting, and still get poor image quality.

Today, I started messing with "MANUAL" mode setting, and am still experimenting with the same poor results.

I'd appreciate any constructive suggestions on how I can IMPROVE the image quality of the F700.

Please feel free to email me.

Thanks...
grumpy is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Apr 12, 2004, 8:54 PM   #2
hst

Default How are you viewing the images

When you view the images are you looking at them at 100% 6MP. And what compression setting are you using (Fine/normal).
When you print the pictures are they still bad? What is wrong with the images?

If you can provide some more details, it might help to get some answers. If you could even post a few images that would help.
hst is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 15, 2004, 5:49 PM   #3

I am guilty of two things that give me poor shots with my S7000.

Number one: Not using a tripod.

Number two: Not depressing the shutter 1/2 way to let the camera focus.

If neither of these solutions work, try seeking answers in the manual. I've found simple answers to problems in the booklet.
MoonGypsy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 16, 2004, 11:50 AM   #4

Default Re: Fuji F700 poor image quality