Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Fujifilm

Old Jul 6, 2004, 8:48 PM   #1
csi

I just got the S7000 and I am trying to play with the shutter speed and aperature but the instruction manual is pretty vague on how to use it. I am new to the whole digital camera thing but from what I have read a fast shutter speed would be 1/4000 of a second. If I am reading the numbers correctly on my Fuji S7000 I can only get the shutter speed down to 1 (no idea what that means) and as high as 1000 (again no idea what that means. Secondly is it possible to set the Shutter and Aperature or is one automatic based on the other.Any help would be greatly appreciated.
csi is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jul 7, 2004, 6:12 PM   #2
csi

Wow, I guess its so vague that no one knows how to use it.
Old Jul 7, 2004, 9:42 PM   #3

The shutter sheed can only be adjusted in Shutter Priority to 1/1000. Thats pretty fast and in fact you usually dont need that fast of a speed and its normally unusual to have enough light to actually use that setting. In Aperature Priority it can however exceed that up to I believe 1/10,000 if there is enough light.