Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Fujifilm

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Aug 17, 2004, 8:17 AM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 10
Default

Hi everyone,not been a member for long on this site, as I have only very recently become a Fuji owner, but theknowledge& info I've gained has been brill.

My question: Does anyone know howto turn off the digital zoom on the S7000?
Pava is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Aug 17, 2004, 10:30 AM   #2
Senior Member
 
atlantagreg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 243
Default

I don't have that one in front of me right now, but if memory serves me correctly, you have to turn the mode dial to "Setup" or similar, and access the control for digitalzoomingit via the menu there.



Greg


atlantagreg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 17, 2004, 6:14 PM   #3
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 2
Default

Go to page 28 of your S7000 finepix hand book, digitalzoom is always activated, the actual range of optical zoom and digital zoom is shown for various "Quality/Size Settings" eg.12M,6M,3M,2M,1Min the "Zoom Bar Display" you can operateyour camera inoptical zoom and then digital zoom as required.

Hope this Helps You!tin the displayn the Zoom Display Barro page
kimbo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 18, 2004, 7:12 AM   #4
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 10
Default

kimbo wrote:
Quote:
Go to page 28 of your S7000 finepix hand book, digitalzoom is always activated, the actual range of optical zoom and digital zoom is shown for various "Quality/Size Settings" eg.12M,6M,3M,2M,1Min the "Zoom Bar Display" you can operateyour camera inoptical zoom and then digital zoom as required.

Hope this Helps You!tin the displayn the Zoom Display Barro page
Thanks for the info, just goes to show that there is no substitute for reading the instruction manual. Still it would be nice to be given the choice ofbeing able tothis function on or off.

I have read that many "niggles" with this and other Fuji cameras could be resolved by Fuji making firmware updates available. We live in hope.

Thanks Pava
Pava is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 18, 2004, 4:56 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
JerryF's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 149
Default

If your S7000 is similar to my S602Z in the way zooming workd, set your quality setting to 12M (maximum quality).

When I set mine to 6M (maximum quality for mine), no digital zoom is available, only optical.
JerryF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 18, 2004, 10:15 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
GoCubs's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 766
Default

JerryF wrote:
Quote:
If your S7000 is similar to my S602Z in the way zooming workd, set your quality setting to 12M (maximum quality).

When I set mine to 6M (maximum quality for mine), no digital zoom is available, only optical.

JerryF is right, if you set your photo quality to one of the 12M settings, digital zoom is not available.
GoCubs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 19, 2004, 6:53 AM   #7
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 10
Default

Many thanks for all your replies.

Pava
Pava is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 19, 2004, 8:48 PM   #8
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 170
Default

Just a note: You will have a zoom bar on your display that tells you when you using the digital zoom on the smaller resolutions. There is a line that separates the two so you know what your using. Also, the Fuji will stop zooming when you have reached the maximum optical zoom and you have to let off the button and then push down again before it will go into the Digital Zoom area.
host is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:06 PM.