Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Fujifilm

Old Sep 3, 2005, 4:43 AM   #1

Have only recently taken up digital photographywith a 5100 although my brother is an avidphotographer and I grew up around his dark room and the smell ofsolution. The experience must have planted a seed somewhere for later cultivation!

My sonis showing a keeninterest in photography and I'm thinking of giving him the 5100 and I'll upgrade to the new 9000 when it arrives in South Africa. I've read just about all there is to read on the 9000 and followed this forum & DPReview's enthusiastically ...... which brings me to my question.

1) I'm getting the impression from the forums that Fuji, whilst producing generally a good product, seem to have a bit of a chequered track record when it comes to new releases?

2) How long is it likely to be beforean authorative review is likely to appear on DPRev or this site- being a newbie I'm not sure how long these things take!

Thanks for any info & opinion

SteveDak is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Sep 3, 2005, 8:04 AM   #2

Hi Steve,