Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Fujifilm

Old Sep 14, 2005, 10:12 AM   #1

jphess is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Sep 14, 2005, 11:29 AM   #2

Oh my goodness! That's so cool! I'm studying astronomy right now with my dd, and that would be so much fun to do together! Now if only I could decide which camera... Thinking the S9000, if it would hurry up and get out here in the US.

Elizabeth
MyOnly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 14, 2005, 6:31 PM   #3

jphess wrote:
Quote:
I don't know, maybe I'm becoming a little too tolerant of my own photographic efforts. But I thought this was a pretty good image from my Fuji S5100.

http://www.stevesforums.com/forums/v...amp;forum_id=8

Hi jphess,

Could you enlighten me as to how you took the moon pic, as I would like to give it a try. BTW, great shot!
shadowlies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 14, 2005, 11:57 PM   #4

Old Sep 15, 2005, 4:20 AM   #5

Thanks jphess, that will be enough for me to give it a try. Too much info would either make it too confusing or too easy that there would be no sense of accomplishment.

Just need a tripod and I am set, oh and a RAW convert that I can use. Oh and learn more about post production. To date I have played around with pics but only vary basic things. eg: unsharpen mask, filter adjustments (warm/cool) and cropping. I look forward to experimenting with layers etc.

But never fear, if I do run into to trouble I will be posing a few more questions.
shadowlies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 15, 2005, 9:35 AM   #6

Old Sep 15, 2005, 1:57 PM   #7

jphess