Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Fujifilm

Old Nov 17, 2005, 6:22 PM   #1

In March 2005 I bought The camera FujiFilm - "FinePix F610".
When I tried to use this camera, I found that I did not get the original software and
the manual in English.
I got a software for another FujiFilm camera, but not for the camera what I bought.
The software, what I have received, did not work properly.

I am not an expert for the cameras, than only an user, and I can not "to dig" in a computer and to search "FujiFilm site".

I went (6 times) in the retail store - "Future shop" in Ancaster, Ontario, and I complained that I can not use the camera without original devices.
The salesman have gave me the copy disc, but never the manual in English.

When I tried to install a program, I found that this program is for "Real player", but not for my camera.

I went in another Future shop store in Hamilton, Ontario, where the people in the store found that and my camera does not work properly.
They sent my camera in The Service FujiFilm in Mississauga, Ontario.
After almost two monthes I got beck my camera.

Meanwhile, I never get the software and the manual in English.

I tried to install my camera again, but no the success.

I have sent 8 letters to FujiFilm in Mississauga, Ontario, but without any success.

I lost 9 months varanty.

And in the end I paid the camera about $ 400,00 and to today I cannot use it.
The people in FujiFilm in Mississauga, Ontario laughes and makes me crazy.

Velebit is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Nov 17, 2005, 8:02 PM   #2