Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Fujifilm

Old Jan 2, 2006, 7:01 PM   #1

I am new to this forum, but have been reading everything I can find about the S9000 both before and after I bought mine.

I was wondering if anyone can help me decide if this one is a dud or not?

A little history
I have been taking pictures for years, starting with a Nikon EM. I more recently bought an S7000 after using an S602zoom. I have been using the S7000 for almost two years and have taken 17000 pictures with it and am 110% satisfied with this camera. I then saw the specs on the S9000 and it had all the features that I would like to have had in my S7000. After hours of research and a little prayer for good luck in getting a good one, I bought one. After looking at the first pictures from the camera I was so disappointed and disheartened that I was not able to take any more that night. I then took a few hundred while home for Christmas but with the same result, I just was not pleased with the pictures. I kept thinking that I "just had to learn how to use this camera", but after the 500th picture, I am still not satisfied.

I was wondering how I can test my camera to know that I have a dud before spending the time it would take send it back.

I have taken pictures with my 9000 and my 7000 from the same tripod in the same lighting and just can't seem to get over the fuzziness of the pictures from the S9000.

If anyone can help with this issue it would be greatly appreciated!

-Skydog

(Here is a link to two pictures that I took in my office. They were taken form the same tripod in the same lighting. http://www2.msstate.edu/~msc7/Test.zip any comments would be greatly appreciated!)
Skydog222 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jan 2, 2006, 7:24 PM   #2

I would like to see your images BUT,.....

......in this day and age I don't wan't to download a ZIP of 1.5MB from anyone.