Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Fujifilm

Old Feb 4, 2006, 3:59 PM   #1

Hi. I've been searching the web and came across your forum. So far it's been very informative but I havent stumbled across the problem I am having with my camera. Forgive me if it has been addressed before, I may have missed it.

I have only had this camera for 1 week. My previous camera was a Kodak Easyshare which has (after only 3 years) turned out to be my worst investment ever. I am not a photographer or even an aspiring one. I am a mom of 4 kids who uses the camera to photograph kids events. The problem that I had with any other digital camera that I've used (the less fancy ones because I'm an amateur) is that when I go to a school concert or basketball game (indoor) the pictures come out very dark. Almost to the point where you can't make out what you've taken the picture of. I spent the money and bought the Fuji after reading that they've managed to fix this problem. Well, earlier in the week I took it to my daughters basketball game (well lit gym, daytime, etc) and the pictures were bright butall grainy. I discovered that while playing with it I accidentally had it on ISO 1600 and changed it - now that's fixed. However, today I took the camera to another game (same conditions) and taking pictures on auto with flash, they were coming out dark like all of the other cameras that I've used. I played with it and used different settings and managed to get SOME good pictures but not many. Most were blurry or "jumpy" for lack of a better word but bright. The best ones were using the anti shake mode but a lot of them were blurry. Can someone tell me what to set my camera on, what mode to use, etc for settings such as these? In a school concert, I'm going to have dim lighting but pretty still subjects. In a ball game, it's going to be pretty well lit but objects in motion. Thanks for your help!
Buffy is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links