Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Fujifilm

Old Apr 14, 2003, 8:22 PM   #1
SSD

Default I love my S602!!!!

I just got my Fuji S602 and Canon A70 today! I love them both! The Fuji is a wonderful camera and I can't wait to learn more of the functions. I have basically been using it in point and shoot mode today. Using a 1GB MD card with no problems so far.
I am a total digital newbie and I do have some questions for all you S602 users. When shooting in the 6MP setting, it really took a long time to read images to the card and play them back. Is this normal? If you have any neat tips or advice, I would love to hear it.
Thanks! These forums have been so wonderful in helping me choose the cameras I was going to get.
Thanks!! :P
SSD is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Apr 14, 2003, 8:44 PM   #2

Sounds like you put it into 6MP HIGH mode. That is the TIFF file mode, 17-18mb each files. Change to 6MP FINE, and you won't hvae any more problems of slow wirte/read time.

BTW, also consider trying different sharpness settings. The NORMAL and HARD modes cause varoius distortions and/or degradations to the images. After testing, I have found teh SOFT settig to produce the highest quality images. I have performed a basic analysis on this, which you can find here:

http://www.linaeum.com/productinfo/d...602/index.html

-Chris
WmAx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 14, 2003, 9:52 PM   #3

SSD You really should have read my advice at www.proshooter.homestead.com before buying the 602.

You simply can't beat the performance of a Agfa cl18.
pro shooter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 14, 2003, 11:11 PM   #4

Hey their proshooter, I reviewed your extremely informative site.