Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Fujifilm

Old Aug 1, 2006, 8:49 AM   #1

HEllo,

I'm new to steve's digi cams. I joined in the hope that I can get the best quality photos from my camera. I have found that when I upload my photos on to my pc, the quality at higher magnifacation varies... when I put the xd card in the pc the resolution seems poor at 200 or 300%. When I use the USB with my camera the resolution is much better. I'm in Korea, and I am planning on travelling for two months. I have used a photo storage device and the quality is the same as when I use my xd card in the PC. My camera has more effectivepixels that my girlfriends (a nikon point and shoot) yet her pjotos are much better quality that mine unless i plug in my camera. I don't wish to carry 3 or 4 1 gb cards with me while I backpack through Thailand and Cambodia. Any suggestions or similar problems?

Last edited on Tue Aug 1st, 2006 05:21 pm by bricks
bricks is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Aug 1, 2006, 10:55 AM   #2

Generally speaking, there is little benefit to viewing your images at 200 percent or 300 percent. In most cases, viewing at 50 percent will give you an indication as to how your image will print.

As far as the quality of your images after the transfer is concerned, there must be something else in the process that you are not telling us about. If you are doing things properly, transferring images either directly from the camera or via a card reader should make no difference in the quality because it should simply be a copying process.
jphess is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 1, 2006, 8:06 PM   #3