Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Fujifilm

Old Aug 29, 2006, 9:10 PM   #1

Hello to this group, I'm new to Fuji cameras. That is I bought a S5200 to act as a second camera (Nikon D50) when this one is gone for cleaning or else. I'm growing attached to the little beast but I find the photos not so eyecatching as I was told they were to be, or as I expected rom a Fuji product: color saturated, highly defined pictures.* On the contrary, photos taken with the S5200 are a bit on the dull side and are in need of much unsharpening in PShop or else. Plus the purple fringing is abnormally high to my taste at the end of the zoom. Don't take me wrong, I'm not comparing with my D50. No. I'm rather comparing with a Canon S2 IS I had that died in my hands before purchasing the D50. Before going for the S5200, I was offered a Canon A610 or A620 to my choice and I really hesitated but they were higher priced than the S5200 ($300 CDN with taxes). But maybe I'm doing something wrong or not doing something that could enhance the photos. Or is it just the Fuji way to take pictures? Please help me, give me some hints. I have 30 days to make up my mind. There were some days that I really wanted to take the camera back to the store and go for the Canon. Many many thanks. Germain*[img]/forums/images/emoticons/confused-smiley-017.gif[/img]
Karmin is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Aug 30, 2006, 1:27 PM   #2