Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums >

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Jun 1, 2005, 8:21 AM   #1
Junior Member
withpz's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 1

i would like to as you about certain online stores. I have foubd two web pages where the digital cameras are sold at very low prices. i would like to as you how can i find out whether the company selling those products is honest? one of the pages is: http://www.geniuscameras.com.
notice that the digital SLR Nikon D70 Body is sold at the price of $414. comparing to other prices it is almost $300 less.
thank you
withpz is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jun 1, 2005, 8:36 AM   #2
JimC's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Savannah, GA (USA)
Posts: 22,378

Caveat Emptor!


Do yourself a favor and buy from a reputable vendor.
JimC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 1, 2005, 8:37 AM   #3
Senior Member
thebac's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 314

Well, your instinct is correct, that store is a scam operation. You can check out online sellers' reputations by going to this site: http://www.resellerratings.com
thebac is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 5:45 AM.