Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums >

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Mar 3, 2006, 1:44 PM   #1
Senior Member
planters49's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 102

Does anybody have any opinons on 1and1.com website hosting?There address is www.1and1.com I'm trying to find a hosting service for a photo website I am creating.
planters49 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Mar 3, 2006, 7:30 PM   #2
Senior Member
MrPogo's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 228

They're excellent as far as I'm concerned (I've been using the 'business' package for about three years). They give you all the statistics you could hope for, and I've never noticed any downtime.
MrPogo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 4, 2006, 3:05 PM   #3
Senior Member
kassandro's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 448

1&1 is german company and they are well known for dirty marketing tricks. For instance, I used their free email service. After a while they direct a spam flood to these free email accounts, in order to force you to buy their expensive anti spam service. They also scamed my mother. In Germany their activities are much broader and go well beyond web hosting. I wouldn't buy anything from them.
kassandro is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 6:02 AM.