Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums >

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Mar 21, 2003, 10:10 AM   #1
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 50
Default Anyone here ever buy from ePhotoClub.com?

Just wondering if anyone here has ever used ePhotoClub.com, and can tell me if they consider this company to be reputable.
I noticed that they now have the Olympus C-5050 for only $570, with shipping being only $15!
ruzicka is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Mar 21, 2003, 2:24 PM   #2
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 5,803

I've never shopped there. Here is the info from reseller raitings:


Only 3 votes, so I wouldn't put much stock in the rating just yet. For all you know, they are employees! You should read what they have to say. There are other sites like this one which might have more to say. The first review makes it sounds bad.... a required call back which turns into an upsale is a classic scam.

Their price on the Nikon D100 is a bit lower than I'd expect ($1,848.49), but not so low it's obviously a scam. When you see prices in the $1,600 for it, then run (don't walk) to the door. Their price on the Canon 10D is high ($1,749.99); since I can get it for $1,500 from B&H. I wouldn't buy from there, but that is because I value the service of a place like B&H or Adorama.

Lets see what others say.
eric s is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 2:37 PM.