Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums >

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Sep 8, 2005, 9:41 PM   #1
Senior Member
DrChris's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 107

Can ANYONE tell me if you've had a positive experience with BestPriceCameras.com? The have the KM 5d on sale for only $629 and the 7D for $689!! (bodies only).

The website says that it comes with a US warranty and the items are brand new. Are they really legit or will they also offer to sell me a bridge in brooklyn.

Huh...look at that...they're located in Brooklyn...

But still, only $689 for the 7D that listed at $1600 last year?

Please help me before I regret myimpulsiveness!!

DrChris is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Sep 8, 2005, 9:54 PM   #2
JimC's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Savannah, GA (USA)
Posts: 22,378

Caveat Emptor!

Scroll down to the bottom of this page and read the customer reviews for this vendor:


Do yourself a favor and stick to a reputable dealer.

Read Bryan's article here for more information on how the scams work:

How to Buy a Digital Camera without being Robbed

JimC is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 8:30 AM.