Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums >

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Sep 8, 2003, 10:24 PM   #1
maki's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 37
Default Inoax.com

Has anyone bought from Inoax.com before? It's one of Steve's websites to buy from for the Canon G5, so I'd figured it's a good one - but at $589 for a G5, it's considerably lower than many other websites. It says all new products and mfg's warranty, but that's such a great price - are they trusted?

maki is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Sep 8, 2003, 10:58 PM   #2
steve's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 2,535

The dealers listed in our DealTime links in the reviews are not our picks and are not certified or approved by us. This information is inserted into our reviews by DealTime and should be used as a point of information. As with all online shopping services you should always toss out the lowest guy, especially if they are considerably lower than the rest of the sellers. There are lots of somewhat "shady" vendors out there who advertise rediculously low prices just to get your business whether they actually have the item in stock or not.

I give DealTime feedback about certain dealers that should be dropped from their service whenever we see them using "bait and switch" tactics or advertising unrealistic prices. I don't have any info about Inoax but according to resellerratings.com they appear to be very new and have no real feedback from users yet. They might be OK and then again they might just be another Brooklyn NY outfit that has changed their name to improve their standing.

As with all online purchases - let your common sense be your guide. If someone offers something at a rediculously low price just pass them by and deal with a more well-known vendor with a realistic price.

steve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 8, 2003, 11:08 PM   #3
maki's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 37

Thanks for the information Steve. I'll consider that - I'd rather pay more than get ripped off.

maki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 17, 2003, 6:40 PM   #4
Senior Member
Mike_PEAT's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 1,910

Check out http://www.resellerratings.com (I can't get on there right now) to see if they're a good retailer or not.
Mike_PEAT is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:23 PM.