Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums >

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Dec 24, 2006, 12:19 PM   #1
Senior Member
futbol mom's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 147

I have found a good price on either the Canon 20 or 30D at BeachCamera.com. I googled them to see how their reviews were, and they were an 8.9 out of 10 on BizRate...They are OK then right? I mean, there isn't any underhanded web site scams that go on and give a company a good rating for cash under the table or anything. Is my ignorance showing through yet:blah:? Thanks for your help.

FB Mom
futbol mom is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Dec 24, 2006, 12:52 PM   #2
Senior Member
slipe's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Indian Rocks Beach, FL
Posts: 4,036

Beach camera is well thought of and isn't a scam. Shopping.com shows it as a trusted store with over five thousand responses. I've bought from them. No confirmation calls to get you to buy extra junk you don't need, which is a giveaway that you are dealing with a scam vendor. They just sent a new US market camera in short order at the price advertised. http://www50.shopping.com/xPC-Canon_..._Lens~S-6~OR-0
slipe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 24, 2006, 7:01 PM   #3
Senior Member
kenbalbari's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 822

I'll add that they do tend to overcharge a bit for their acessory kits, and probably make a good part of their profit there. So check prices and order elsewhere if you want some of those accesories. They do tend to have some of the best prices for the cameras though.

kenbalbari is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:45 AM.