Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > General Discussion

Old Jun 4, 2003, 1:16 AM   #1

Default Best way to sort through multitudes of digital pics?

Just got back from vacation in Punta Cana with my new Canon G3, and despite the fact that I'm new to the camera, it actually went quite well--of course, most of my pics were taken on the auto setting.

My problem now is that it seems I've taken too many pictures! I brought two Trancend 1GB CF cards, and almost filled them both to capacity. When I run slide shows on my desktop PC, I can see the pics I'm interested in keeping, but the titles aren't listed in the slide show, and when I go back to the thumbnails, I go bleary eyed trying to find the good shots!

My question is, does anyone know of slideshow software that lists the picture titles as the slideshow runs? I can write down the names of the pics if I can see them.
Or--can anyone suggest a better way to sort throught them?

Thanks,

Going Blind.
pennstate is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jun 4, 2003, 6:38 AM   #2
lg

Try CompuPic.
lg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 4, 2003, 8:35 AM   #3

Or EXIFER which is FREE
PrmseKpr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 4, 2003, 9:20 AM   #4

I like ifanview and it is freeware. Here is the link to the home page:

http://www.irfanview.com/
gibsonpd3620 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 4, 2003, 12:29 PM   #5

pennstate

The other feature you'll probably want is the ability to pause/unpause the slidshow so that you can write down the name. I don't know if any of the listed ones can do this, but I thought I'd throw it out there.
eric s is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 4, 2003, 1:19 PM   #6