Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > General Discussion

Old Jun 24, 2003, 7:47 PM   #1

Default Having problems with Fuji S602

Just bought a new S602 and what I get is not even close to what the expectation was. I mean I am not an expert in digital cameras, (actually in any cameras, which you will see soon when you read this posting) but even I can notice that my S602 is acting funny. Not sure if its the cam's fault or my fault and would really appreciate your help. Three questions: 1.When I press the button to take a picture, the cam actually takes the picture after few seconds, no matter how I change the settings, which means when I try to take a pic of my 5 years old smiling at me, in fact I get an image when he has already run away. 2. Also, do I have to manually pop up the flash every time? Is it not supposed to come up automatically if/when more light is needed? 3. And finally the only time when pics come out sharp is when the object does not move, but if I take some sports event, or something like that, the pics come out just terrible (in the auto mode, as well as in S, A and P modes have tried various speeds). Please, advice how to fix these problems, or I have to accept the fact that my wife was right when was telling me not to buy this thing but to go away for a weekend instead.
goga is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jun 24, 2003, 8:35 PM   #2
djb

i hope i can help a little. 1. as for the "shutter lag" 5 seconds is way too long. my s602z doesn't have much lag at all. i don't think it's even 1 second. one way to get around the lag is to depress the shutter button half way and hold it there. this way the camera is in focus and will capture as soon as you push the button fully.