Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > General Discussion

Old Jul 31, 2002, 8:39 AM   #1

Default 15 yards

I'm just an armature photographer, lol, if I can even say that! Maybe I had better say I'm a family picture taker.

Anyway, the most difficult pictures for me are of people at a distance of around 15 yards. This kind of picture happens very frequently for me in taking memento pictures of my family.

I know own a Epson 850z, and I'm about to buy the Olympus E20. (thank you Steve for you help in this decision) I think this is the best buy for the money for me, since speed is not that big a deal to me, and that seems to be the biggest down of this camera according to what I'm reading.

I'm looking for a little advice on taking these 15 yard pictures. For example: My daughter is in the band. In the parade she may be the middle person of the second row, and I'm standing along the side of the street. I want a good clear picture of her, but I want the situation as well. So I don't want to zoom in.

Getting the subject persons face clear is the issue. I this is as difficult for a camera as I think it is, I sort of wonder why I never see this type of picture used in sample pictures in a camera review?

Then again maybe someone here can help me and I'll do better.

Thank you
JR
http://www.angelfire.com/music3/CaptJRs
CaptJR is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Aug 7, 2002, 2:12 PM   #2