Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > General Discussion

Old Oct 26, 2003, 3:28 PM   #1

Default Hi there...

I'm really new at digital photography, having just bought my first digital camera about a month ago. It's really, really exciting! I thought I'd just be buying a camera for point-and-shoot. Instead, I find myself learning more about photography than I ever thought I would!

Anyway, my camera is a Kodak 4530. I found only a few reviews of it on the web, but I couldn't resist the 5 MP for the price. I figured I could always return it if I didn't like it. Boy, DO I like it!!! I'm planning to write a mini-review of it here a little later, but in the meantime I'd love to hear your comments on some pictures I took with it the past month.

Shraga
Shraga18 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Oct 26, 2003, 4:18 PM   #2
Administrator

Shraga:

I'm using a broadband connection (cable modem, capable of download speeds of up to 1.554 mbits/second).

Yet, I didn't have the patience to view all of the photos (after about 5 minutes, I gave up trying to scroll down the page to see them all).

I can imagine that someone with a regular 56k modem would be there for an hour trying to see them.

You may want to do one (or more) of the following:

1. Put low resolution thumbnails on the main album page, so that load time is faster, then link these to the larger photos.

2. Get a faster Web Host.

3. Use a photo sharing site like Pbase.com, so that users can see photos at any desired viewing size.

I'm glad you're happy with your camera.
JimC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 26, 2003, 5:05 PM   #3

Whoops. I apologize about that. As I said, I'm new at this . Ok, I went with photoaccess.com, and loading seems to be fast. Enjoy!

Edit:

http://www.photoaccess.com/share/gue...1A028829&cb=PA

This is the correct link. Thanks, Jim!
Old Oct 26, 2003, 5:45 PM   #4

Hey Shraga ,

Welcome to the world of Digital Photography..exciting isn't it.