Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > General Discussion

Old Nov 7, 2003, 10:46 AM   #1
kex

Default How to get a step further?

Hi.
ATM, I own a Canon A60 and a Fuji A2650.
I bought the Fuji last christmas and began photographing.
I got -and I still am- very ambitious. That's why I bought the A60 this summer. It provides more features and stuff like that and was about the price I paid for the Fuji last christmas.
Actually it was a deal with my father, who said he could need a digital camera for work to take photos of lacks at the building lots he works at as construction supervisor.
Well actually, I didn't have to pay for the new cam. That's why I made the deal.

But, of course "digicam-mania" is still developing for me, and I'd love to have a real good digicam some day.
But as a student, I don't have the money to just buy a new cam.

That's why I'd like to ask you, how some of you managed to become an amateur or even pro with his own "big" cam.

I guess not everybody of you just went to his bank, got the money and bought the new cam.
As I said before, the ardor towards digital photograhpy is a kind of developement, at least to me, and you always want to develope and become better and better, but that ain't easy with a 2MP, 3xzoom cam with limited abilities, or am I wrong?
kex is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Nov 7, 2003, 11:14 AM   #2
Administrator

I'm now on my 7th Digital Camera, and there are pros and cons to all of them.

I've owned the Nikon Coolpix 950 (which I still have), Olympus C-2500L, Sony DSC-F505, Nikon Coolpix 990, Epson PhotoPC 3000z, Sony DSC-P10 (which I quickly returned -- I was unhappy with it), and my most recent purchase: a Konia Revio KD-510z (a.k.a., Minolta DiMAGE G500).

I also own multiple 35mm Cameras, including a nice Nikon N4004s SLR, which I still use (despite it's age, it still works great).