Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > General Discussion

Old Jul 30, 2010, 5:55 PM   #1

Default Need help with how to execute this

Hi !

I've always loved shooting in low light and with high ISO's, unfortunately I don't have any lenses myself that was able to perform under low light..
Now that I finally got some cash scraped up, I'm buying the Nikon AF-S DX NIKKOR 35mm f/1.8G and I'm very excited...

The idea I have is to take some promotional shots of my workplace, which is a restaurant (Im a chef, which is stealing a lot of time from my camera in the summer time) and also take some shots of food and my co-workers during work.

So I was just wondering if someone maybe got some tips and pointers for how I should execute this... maybe on what or how I should bring my subject forward.

Any help at all would be much appreciated..

Flikkaarrrr
Acapulco is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jul 30, 2010, 6:05 PM   #2

It would be helpful if you posted some shots of your ideas so we could critique.
pboerger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 30, 2010, 7:00 PM   #3

Take a few shots, and post them in the Photo Critiques forum. Try to follow the suggestions you get when taking a few more shots, and post them as well. etc., etc., etc.
TCav is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 30, 2010, 7:19 PM   #4

I intend to do that, but I have just ordered the lens the other day, and will get it on Monday... and also working 6 days a week isnt really helping... I got one day off and that is supposed to also be spent there... If the lens does arrive on Monday, that is - haha. Otherwise I'd have to wait another week until shooting..

Flikkaarrrr
Acapulco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 30, 2010, 8:59 PM   #5