Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > General Discussion

Old Jan 4, 2004, 5:19 PM   #1

Default help! i think im blind ........!ELV

iv just got a fuji s5000 nice cam by the way but useing the lcd or the elv under street lighting i cannt see diddley its just point an guess???? has any one else had trouble in low light looking at a ELV?? thank you :shock:
hotdog is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jan 5, 2004, 5:54 AM   #2

First I don't I have no experience with S5000. Next I know you should atleast be able to see light sources in the lcd. If not something is wrong, does this camera allow adjustment of lcd brighness?

I know from an old digital camera that nightshots excluding lightsources can be plain point and guess. An old style rigflle target cross on top of camera would be helpfull in such situtations....but does such exist?
Mathilde uP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 5, 2004, 7:52 AM   #3

Default Interesting...

You have to see something under the street lights. It is not normal and not logic..... :shock:
Read the reviews of your cam if something is mentioned like that. :idea:
Otherwise if it's still in warranty tale it back.....
The Conqueror is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 5, 2004, 1:14 PM   #4

Default elv

my friends got a cam with a opitcal viewfinder all is ok but with this electric viewfinder in day light all is ok bot under low light its like picking out shadows even if its i can see the lamp but not the subject its hard to see
hotdog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 5, 2004, 4:37 PM   #5

Default Re: elv

Quote:
Originally Posted by hotdog
my friends got a cam with a opitcal viewfinder all is ok but with this electric viewfinder in day light all is ok bot under low light its like picking out shadows even if its i can see the lamp but not the subject its hard to see