Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > General Discussion

Old Feb 9, 2004, 10:46 AM   #1

Default Need Help for Casio QV-5700

I brought new QV5700 couple of months back, I am not a professional photographer but my friend had QV3000 and we took so many pictures those are very good. Regarding this 5700 if i take any pictures outside comes very good while if i use inside not getting good.

I have zero knowledge on all these features, i used auto mode and best picture mode and rest of all modes. The main question is when i take any pictures inside house all the pictures are coming dark background, when i see in the lcd looks great lighting but when it use the flash all the pictures are coming background Dark.

By using Qv3000 even if i use flash it is coming good but with 5700 if i use flash it is changing the natural color also. If i am not using flash with lots of lighting looks fine.

Please let me know if i need to change any setting or give me some tips.

thanks
kiffu is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Feb 9, 2004, 9:30 PM   #2

Default QV-5700 flash; also focus difficulties

I have a QV-5700, and I also find that the built-in flash often gives underexposed results. I suggest you use the EV compensation facility to add a stop or so, and experiment until you get it right. After all, it's a lot easier to experiment with a digicam than a film camera. You can also try turning up the flash intensity via the menu system.

As the QV-5700 has a sync socket for external flash, I sometimes use a cheap external automatic flashgun, held up on the on the end of a flash extension lead. I set the camera to manual exposure on 1/125th and the aperture recommended by the flashgun, switch off the internal flash, and let the flashgun give the right exposure. This works well.