Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > General Discussion

Old Mar 6, 2004, 2:15 AM   #1

Default Does rebate being offered mean anything?

That may sound dumb but I'm new to this camera thing. I know Minolta offered a rebate on the A1 before the A2 appeared. Fugi has a rebate on the S7000, does that mean an S8000 is on the way?
I thought I had decided to get an A1, then found out about the A2. Now I wonder if there is an improved S7000 coming soon. Ha, maybe I should just forget it and buy a Coolpix 8700.
Sbrown712 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Mar 6, 2004, 11:10 AM   #2
Administrator

The S7000 will be replaced by the S20 Pro:

http://www.steves-digicams.com/pr/fu...s20pro_pr.html

-Steve
steve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 7, 2004, 12:28 AM   #3

Thanks Steve, it isn't getting any easier to decide which camera to get. I know you suggested the A1 over the S7000, how does the S20 stack up against the A2 in your opinion?
Old Mar 7, 2004, 1:26 AM   #4

I don't think Steve gives specific recommendations on cameras, thats what the reviews are for. Read the reviews, compare the test images, monitor what other people who already have the camera are saying and make your own informed decision. Too many people ask other people which camera they should get and then regret to find out that just because someone else likes a particular camera you find out after getting it that you don't like it and end up disappointed. It's easy to find out whats good about a particular camera but I also want to know whats not so good about it. If I had looked for that type of information I would have avoided making the wrong decision on my 1st digicam.
Harleyguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 8, 2004, 1:14 AM   #5

Default hey Harleyguy.....

Harleyguy,