Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > General Discussion

Old Apr 12, 2004, 11:40 AM   #1
MrE

Default nikon 4300 or 3200 purchasing tomorrow HELP :-)

Hello all great site, newbie here looking for some help :-)

Based on all the reviews and on the sample photos I have seen of various cameras I am defo going to buy a nikon, to my untrained eyes they simply look real and not digitised or errrr blurred like all of the canon a70 shots I have seen (perhaps I need glasses but that camera seems to have one very soft focus, canon a70 was my first choice)

The problem I have is that I want a nikon 3200 168 retail in uk, the camera is everything i want, but I can also have the nikon 4300 for 178 and I am stuck between the two.

The most important to me is picture quality, then after that lots of features and some manual control would be the next most important.

So which is the better camera? What one should I get, newer version (2004) nikon 3200 or older nikon 4300 cam (the 4200 is out of my budget at 229).

Thanks a bundle people. Soz if my post comes across as incredibly foolish, but the missus will kill me if I dont get the best deal :-) Off to read more reviews and cry as I see how cheap cameras are in the USA compared to the UK :-) MrE
MrE is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Apr 12, 2004, 1:16 PM   #2

Which one feels the best in your hand? Both cameras are going to be very close as far as picture quality. The real question is which one do you like and how it feels when you shoot with it.
gibsonpd3620 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 12, 2004, 1:37 PM   #3
MrE