Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > General Discussion

Old May 15, 2004, 5:55 PM   #1

hello friends...i am a new member and totally new digicam field...i plan to buy my first digital camera. i am a doctor by profession....i wud like to take closeups of pathologies in my patients with decent resolution...also i wud like to use same camera for personal use too....any suggestion wch one shud i buy?

low price range- ?

normal range -?

hig price range-?

which one shud be the best?

how about sony f 828 ? or 8 mega pixels is too much and too professional?

sorry if i asked some silly Q, as i am totally new to this field.

thanks

a_medico
a_medico is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old May 17, 2004, 7:41 AM   #2

Have a look for a Nikon CP4500. It's very good for closeups and hasquite reasonable resolution.

Regards, Graham.

Please visit www.pbase.com/grahamcheckley
checklg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 17, 2004, 8:51 AM   #3

a_medico wrote:
Quote:
i am a doctor by profession....i wud like to take closeups of pathologies in my patients with decent resolution...also i wud like to use same camera for personal use too....any suggestion wch one shud i buy?
Most of the current crop of digicams with a close focus facility will do fine, and anything above 3Mpixels would be likely to do a good job.A reasonable degree of manual control would often be useful. There are a couple of features you might findusefulthataren't so obvious, however...

1. Synchronisation socket for external flashgun, so you're not dependent on the built-in flashgun.