Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > General Discussion

Old Jun 11, 2004, 3:02 PM   #1
CVR

Hi all

How important is the ISO range when choosing a digital camera, i am fairly new to the whole thing. I am looking to buy either the NIkon D70, NIkon 8700 or SONY cyber shot F828 ! Is this factor very important or not?? Nikon D70 has the highest ISO range. I am looking for a digital camera but have no lens's and the 8700 and F828 offer the camera with a decent lens. Can someone please help me. Thank you for any replies !!!!
CVR is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jun 11, 2004, 3:08 PM   #2

ISO range is important in camera selection. The lower the ISO range the more light you need for the sensor. The higher the ISO range less light is needed. The tradeoff is that the higher the ISO the more noise you will have. I often balance shutter speed and ISO to create the effect that I want. You may find that you need to increase the ISO rating to maintain the same shutter speed. This is often true indoors and lower light conditions.
gibsonpd3620 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 11, 2004, 3:35 PM   #3
CVR

Thank you, i have read endless amounts of reviews and information on the Nikon D70 can you recomend this over the other camera's i have narrowed it down to???
Old Jun 11, 2004, 3:42 PM   #4
CVR